11615 County Road 108, Oxford, FL 34484 • Just west of Wal-Mart in The Villages® community on CR 466

(352) 748-9004

Reviews

  • from 73 reviews
  • McCartney Kellam

5 months ago

An important bit of information that's not mentioned anywhere: If your vehicle's age is older than the year 2000, they do not offer service. I've heard good things about them and I'm sure they do a great job. Only giving 4 stars because I can't experience it for myself with the vehicle I own now.

  • Vera Fisher

5 months ago

We've been taking our cars to Accurso Automotive for 7 years. Four different cars so far. We've always gotten fast, honest, friendly and reasonably priced service. We'll continue taking our cars to Accurso and would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Mark O. Palmer

7 months ago

The way it should be done!

  • Jai Burdick

8 months ago

Helped me out in a jam, fair price and good service.

  • Jeff Nebel

9 months ago

Super fast, fair price.

  • X N

10 months ago

Fast and trustworthy! I had them put a new engine in my Ranger after a catastrophic failure and they got the work done quicker than expected. My check engine light popped on as I was pulling out and they immediately took the truck back in to figure out what the issue was and they had it back to me first thing in the morning after replacing the faulty sensor at no cost to me. Great work and fair pricing! Would definitely recommend and use them again in the future!

  • BOB MILLER

10 months ago

Had my oil changed today at Accurso Automotive as they are one of very few Amsoil dealers in the local area. Yes Amsoil is pricey, but many consider it one of the few (and best) fully synthetic motor oils. I had a 9:30 appointment and was taken care of right on time. They do a safety check and I must say that they are attentive to detail. My car is an antique (1990 Miata, 217,000 miles). One item they noted was antifreeze leaking around the thermostat gasket. Yes it is (has been seeping a tiny bit for awhile). They did a great job.

  • Joy Blodgett

10 months ago

These guys did extensive work on my van in 24 hours and instead of dealer estimate of over $6,250, I was charged $2,800.

  • Howard Green

1 year ago

Very good CS. Would go back. Hg

  • Sharon Cuppett

1 year ago

Timely and fairly priced repairs for an old mercedes.

  • Carlos Torres

1 year ago

Very good ???? nice and a great job

  • Teri Ross

1 year ago

The MOST courteous, efficient, thorough and clean automotive business ever!

  • Paul Meola

1 year ago

Very impressed with their pricing and service. Only thing I would change is the TV in the waiting room. It just plays endless infomercials.

  • Craig M Kelskey

1 year ago

Outstanding service highly recommend

  • Matt Shapiro

1 year ago

My car broke down on the highway and got towed to Accurso Automobile Repair. I know so little about cars, they could have told me it was anything and would cost a fortune, and I would have believed them... but Gary quickly told me it was just a cap that needed to be put back on and he only charged me for a half hour of labor and got me back on the road. I hope my car doesn't break down again, but if it does, I hope I'm lucky enough to be near Accurso. They definitely earned a fan for life!

  • Tammy Dobbs

1 year ago

Called for the first time and dropped the vehicle off in the same day. They were able to get the work done on our vehicle faster than expected. The service, friendliness, and knowledge was excellent. We liked this place so much that we made an appointment for our other vehicle while picking up the vehicle we had dropped off. They were also reasonably priced.

  • melissa bailey

1 year ago

This business is TOP NOTCH! Integrity plus. Best auto service I’ve EVER received. Thank you.

  • Jerry Brillante

2 years ago

Jason does superb work. He's honest and very capable. We've used his auto repair shop for years and each time we come away satisfied customers. At every opportunity I tell friends and neighbors that this is the place to go for your repair/oil change/automobile needs. Gary does a great job at the front desk and they've recently added a comfortable waiting room. Thanks, Jason and Gary!

  • Renee Lorrain

2 years ago

My 2010 Dodge Caliber sat in my garage for more than 8 months, As expected, my battery was dead. I also noted my ABS light on my dashboard was lit, too. On Saturday, I read reviews of local repair shops and decided on trying Accurso. I am glad I did, I had my car towed there on a Sunday. On Monday, I was contacted about an estimate for repairs...in addition to the battery replacement, a sensor needed repair. The work was completed on Monday morning and I was able to pick it up that day with no surprises. The bill was explained to me in detail. The charges were exactly as discussed with me. If you need an honest detailed assessment of your vehicle, I would trust Accurso.

  • Jerry Burton

2 years ago

Great place to have your auto serviced.

  • Jon W

2 years ago

The check engine light recently came on in my 2005 Ford Focus. I called Accurso instead of going to a dealership and boy was that a great decision! They diagnosed the problem right away. Turns out my thermostat needed to be replaced as it was stuck in the open position. It took their technician almost the entire day to finish the job, but I was still only charged for 2 hours of labor as that was what they originally quoted me. Very honest folks here. Thank you Jason and team for an awesome experience!!!

  • jan

2 years ago

Accurso Auto Repair is honest, professional, and customer friendly. I had my first Florida oil change here and it was evident that this shop was a cut above the rest. Last week I found myself with a tire pressure issue. I arrived unannounced with a tire almost flat. I was taken care of right away. Gary, the front man at the desk, had Jeff, the mechanic, check things out for me right away. They were both accomodating and personable despite my unscheduled visit. Thank you Jason for instilling these positive qualities in your team and your business. Thank you Gary and Jeff. Once again, Accurso Automobile Repair, gave me exemplary customer care and professional communication on June 29 & June 30. Thank you again Gary and Jeff.

  • Mikel Kadegis

2 years ago

Great HONEST service!

  • Felipe Martinez

2 years ago

(Translated by Google) Well (Original) Bueno

  • Harvey Jackson

2 years ago

Good quality work.

  • Paula Gross

2 years ago

Honest, professional and skilled. Jason and team have cared for 2002 VW diesel beetle and 2010 Mercedes! We highly recommend!

  • Sylvester Edwards

3 years ago

Honest and great service. Highly recommend and fair in prices.

  • Jeanette Hobizon

3 years ago

Competent and honest. Qualities you want in a mechanic.

  • Chelsie F

3 years ago

I was a traveler with a road emergency. Got towed to Accurso. They diagnosed and repaired my van in less than 24 hours. Staff is great, and communication is too. Thank you!

  • Lynda Mullar

3 years ago

Very detailed and professional! Reasonable prices!

  • Dan Walker

3 years ago

Excellent service. And very honest. I will recommend this place to everyone. Thankyo

  • Donna Walker

3 years ago

My husband just came here from a referral. Very nice and honest. We will continue coming here.

  • denise arienzo-manno

3 years ago

Always friendly and very knowledgeable

  • Paul D

3 years ago

Great service, very honest, Joe and the service guys treat your vehicle like their own it.

  • Backstreet Boys

3 years ago

This company is the most honest, professional, and the best repair center in the villages

  • Patrick Sawler

3 years ago

Diagnosed and resolved our A/C issue faster then their estimate, reasonable cost for the repair, getting 10%off as an AAA was a nice bonus as well.

  • Carl Back

3 years ago

Accurso is professional, friendly, prompt, and reliable. Highly recommend them for auto service.

  • Mac Harrod

3 years ago

Excellent staff very great service I would recommend this mechanic shop to anyone

  • Kailey Foster

3 years ago

Very nice and helpful when my vehicle suddenly stopped wanting to run, made it to the shop and they got it all fixed up!

  • Brent Kelsey

3 years ago

Great people to work with. They helped me figure out what the issues were with my 10 year old BMW and made sure I wasn't fixing the wrong things. They talked me through everything and had my car fixed the next day.

  • David S

3 years ago

Jason and his crew are great as always. Gives truthful and honest answers and gets the job done well.

  • James Scott

3 years ago

Friendly efficient service

  • Leah Ross

4 years ago

When are car repairs ever convenient? Never! BUT the crew at Accurso got me and my 15 year old car back up and running. Fair and honest. Thank you Accurso!

  • Hunter Hampton

4 years ago

I was happy to find a local place to work on my Mercedes, the closest dealer is almost 1.5 hours away. Bonus that Accurso pricing is also much better than the dealer. This is my favorite car ever, ad I hope they will keep it running forever.

  • timmy bobb

4 years ago

Took my pickup truck in today for a transmission service and brake fluid flush and was more than pleased with their service and prices. It’s wonderful helping out a locally owned business that’s not part of a national chain.

  • Jim Radley

4 years ago

We were visiting Lady Lake on vacation and our Motorhome tow vehicle was having brake problems. We got an appointment right away and Joe and the team checked everything out and determined that the problem was not in the Jeep, but the Motorhome. Same day the Jeep was back and no charge. Thanks to the entire Accurso team! BTW we made it back to Boston, problem free.

  • Richard Davis

4 years ago

Put a new radiator in my 1997 BMW Z3. Great savings and quality work. Friendly, professional atmosphere. Will recommend and take my business there again.

  • Christine Ecker

4 years ago

On vacation from the north and our front brake was sticking. They took us in without appointment, and after describing the issue, they thought it was break lines, which is exactly what my place back home said they would check next (had rotors and pads done before the trip). They did the front lines, and flushed the entire brake system. Perfect! No extras, no pushy sales, nothing. Awesome! They even took my expired AAA card (we had just renewed before the trip and did not have the new cards yet). Overall, very pleased with Accurso, and would definitely recommend them! Thanks guys!

  • Brenda Bronzi-Estes

4 years ago

I am a widow who knows nothing about car repair. I found Accurso Automobile. They let me bring my car in for electronic check due to check engine light coming on the very next day. They scanned the codes, determined what was wrong. They needed to keep it. Jason at the front desk even arranged for a rental car for me. Picked it up the very next day. Awesome people, awesome garage and WILL BE going back next time i need a repair.

  • Raymond Shelton

4 years ago

Great service night drop box reasonable rates

  • Bill Stamm

4 years ago

Excellent went above and beyond

  • Lucas Cole

4 years ago

Very friendly and honest people! Originally gave me an estimate of a nearly $1000 repair put upon further investigation they realized it didn’t need to be fixed at all. They very easily could’ve done the work anyway and I’d have never known. Great people highly recommend!

  • Anne Harnett

4 years ago

Very honest people here. Knowledgeable

  • Yachira Santiago

4 years ago

The best auto repair shop . They are very hoset and friendly.

  • Winslow S. Truax

4 years ago

Very good service. THANKs Jason.

  • Brian MacShara

5 years ago

Extremely knowledgeable techs, researched manufacturer notes and bulletins and completed the job accordingly. Very professional and great communication. Would highly recommend this company!!

  • Tommy Funderburk

5 years ago

Vary friendly staff.

  • David S (Dave S)

5 years ago

Most honest people I've ever done business with.

  • Stephen Greenwood

5 years ago

Jason and his crew are one of the most professional and honest service centers I have ever dealt with. They are actually mechanics not just parts changers. I have been taking my cars to them for years and will continue to do so. Thanks for a great job guys!

  • Millard Johnson

5 years ago

I've had two experiences with this place. I bought a used 2002 T-bird that needed AC work. I took it to Key-Scales ford. They gave terrible service. Charged me $150 for a test, told me it would be $1400 and they would have to pull the dash. Afther they kept my car for 5 days, I fired them! I took my car to Accurso. They ordered the part, fixed my car the next day and charged me $400. My next experience was fixing a tail light. I don't know about T-Birds so I took it to Accurso. They charged me $4.50. Bravo. Honest, good, fast.

  • John Villyard

5 years ago

I took our car in for a second opinion. This is the most honest shop I have ever dealt with. They found that I certainly did not need the $1,000 repair job that another place had said we did. We will go back to Accurso for anything and everything needed on our car! Thank you!

  • Tasha “Tee” Rhodes

5 years ago

I trust this place!!

  • Jeannie Schroeder

5 years ago

It's great to have an honest company like this. These guys are number one with me.

  • Dave K

5 years ago

Extremely fair. They looked over my car after it died on the highway. A less honest company could have raked me over the coals. Definitely not the case here! Very greatful my car was towed here.

  • Kirk Schanzenbach

5 years ago

I have dealt with Jason at Accurso Auto several times. He is very good, easy to deal with, helpful, and, most important, honest.

  • Fred Girardini

5 years ago

Quality work at a fair price. Explained every detail of repair work that was completed. Highly recommended for any automotive repairs.

  • Jonathan Tubby

6 years ago

Used them for the first time this week. Quick, friendly and cheap... I’ll be back. Thanks Jason

  • dlh352 Huffman

6 years ago

Reasonable prices and Honest service

  • Michael DeHond

6 years ago

GREAT auto repair shop! Fast, thorough and very reasonable!! Highly recommend!

  • Mark McClure

6 years ago

Fair honest trustworthy place to get your car fixed

  • chuck guffey

6 years ago

Excellent professional service at a reasonable price!

  • Clinton Kennedy

7 years ago

Best vehicle repair in the area. Affordable, quick and very polite

  • Cynthia Barrs

7 years ago

My rear window motor gave out while I was visiting my folks in the villages and had to be fixed quickly to avoid water damage to interior of the vehicle. Volvo was booked for a month out so I went to Accurso instead and I could not be happier with the result. Window was repaired properly at about 40 percent cheaper than the dealership quoted. Jason and his crew was very knowledgeable and I will be back.

    Vehicle Safety Information

    Get up-to-date vehicle and car seat safety information

    Vehicle Recalls

    Please select the year, make and model of your vehicle and Accurso Auto Repair will search the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) for any active recalls on your vehicle.

    Child Safety Seat Inspection Stations

    Make sure your child safety seat(s) are installed correctly at one of the thousands of nationwide child safety seat inspection stations, certified by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA).

    or:

    Finally heading out on a road trip? Get your vehicle checked first!

    Finally heading out on a road trip? Get your vehicle checked first!

    The days of the pandemic are finally on the mend. Now we can take our masks off and breathe a sigh of relief and take that road trip we were planning last Summer. Taking a road trip with the whole gang is a staple in some families, and it has probably been a while since most family members have seen each other face to face. Before you set off on this adventure, making a checklist is probably one of the most important things to do. At the very top of your list shouldn't be to bring extra underwear or an extra toothbrush; nope, it should be to make sure your vehicle can handle the drive!

    Finish reading Finally heading out on a road trip? Get your vehicle checked first! ...

    Estimated reading time: 3 minutes, 20 seconds

    What's That Noise and What Does it Mean?

    What's That Noise and What Does it Mean?

    Hearing a funny sound coming from your vehicle is never a good thing. Cars can make different noises from time to time. A squealing when you stop usually means your brake pads need to be inspected. 

    Finish reading What's That Noise and What Does it Mean?...

    Estimated reading time: 1 minute, 9 seconds

    What's coming with the Apple Car?

    What's coming with the Apple Car?

    The Apple Car has been in speculation for years now. Everyone has always wondered when the billion-dollar company would be manufacturing cars. And now, that might actually be happening.

    Finish reading What's coming with the Apple Car?...

    Estimated reading time: 1 minute